Wefan Gymraeg

The Membership Development Committee

The members of the Committee are:

Anne Williams The Executive Officer for Membership Development and Chair of the Committee
Matthew Hobbs The representative of the Welsh Young Liberals
Leena Farhat The Diversity Officer
Alison Willott Ordinary Member
David Wilkins Ordinary Member
Veronica German A co-opted Party trainer
David Philips Co-opted Member (non-voting)
Mark Williams Co-opted Member (non-voting)

You can find out more about each member of the committee by clicking on their name.


The responsibilities of the Committee are:

  1. Ensuring there is a planned programme of training for Party members;
  2. The recruitment of new Party members, and the retention of existing members;
  3. Communicating with members across a range of media;
  4. Increasing opportunities for members to engage with the Welsh party, and increasing the number of members who do engage;
  5. Liaising with and supporting local parties to fulfil their functions;
  6. Liaising with and developing the skills of the Party’s representatives in local government;
  7. Increasing the numbers of approved candidates from diverse backgrounds;
  8. Encouraging more potential candidates from diverse backgrounds to come forward and seek approval; and
  9. The discharge of such other functions as the Conference or the Constitution shall allocate to it.

Further details can be found in the Party's constitution.



Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.