Wefan Gymraeg

The Constitutional Affairs Committee

The members of the Committee are:

Monica French The Party Deputy President and Chair of the Committee
Andrew Lye The representative from the Finance & Resources Committee
John Miller The representative from the Campaigns & Communications Committee
Julian Tandy Ordinary Member
John Thornton Ordinary Member
Jon Burree Ordinary Member
Cllr Pete Roberts Co-opted Member (non-voting)

You can find out more about each member of the committee by clicking on their name.


The responsibilities of the Committee are:

  1. Providing advice to Party members on the drafting of motions to Conference;
  2. Maintaining the Party’s constitution and other associated documents, and proposing amendments to Conference as required;
  3. Producing and maintaining template constitutional documents for Local and Regional Parties;
  4. Approving the final constitutions of Regional Parties; and
  5. The discharge of such other functions as the Conference or the Constitution shall allocate to it.

Further details can be found in the Party's constitution.



Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.