Wefan Gymraeg

Stand to lead the Welsh Liberal Democrats;

Following the balloting for Officers and Committees of the Welsh Liberal Democrats the following members were elected:

  1. Pakey_ballott.jpgrty Leader - Election
    1. Jane Dodds - Elected
    2. Elizabeth Evans
  2. President - William Powell - Elected
  3. Deputy President - John Mark Cole - Elected
  4. Treasurer - Robert Griffin - Elected
  5. Conference Committee Members x4 - No candidates
  6. Campaigns and Candidates Committee Members x2 - Election
    1. Elliot Alker - Elected
    2. Jon Burree
    3. Cen Phillips - Elected
  7. National Executive Committee Members x3 - Election
    1. Peter Brown
    2. Jon Burree
    3. Cen Phillips - Elected
    4. Mark Williams - Elected
    5. Roger Williams - Elected
  8. National Policy Committee x1 (Unitary Authority Rep) - Rhys Taylor - Elected
  9. National Policy Committee x1 (General) - Election
    1. Chole Hutchinson - Elected
    2. Adrian Kingston-Jones

Related Documents

Welsh Party Election Rules

Welsh Party Constitution

Constitutional Changes Motion for the eligibility for Party Leader adopted by the CRP and ratified at Autumn Conference 2017

Additional Information

The reopening of nominations for leader of the party shall be accepted from current serving MPs, MEPs and AMs Peers and Approved Candidates who are members of the Welsh Liberal Democrats. The reopening of nominations has been ratified by a change to the constitution at the Autumn Conference.

Prospective candidates should also provide artwork for a manifesto. The rules on the artwork are slightly different depending on the position to which the candidate is being nominated. For Leader of the Party, President or Deputy President please refer to Annex 1 Appendix 3 section D.1. of the constitution for guidance on permissible manifestos. For committee positions, please refer to Annex 1 Appendix 1 Section C.3.

Please contact the Acting Returning Officer if you have any questions on mk@matthewkidner.com

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.